What this is about

Usually I just read the translations for The Legend of the Sun Knight on princerevolution or Lealynn’s blog but right now both of them are just too slow. I can’t really read Chinese but I can speak it fairly well given that I spent my childhood in China. So what I did was I used google translate’s text-to-speech function to “read” the Chinese raws, after I finish typing down what I hear in english, I reread it like an english translation. Since I already have a translated script I figured I might as well as share it with other fans of the series. The translation may not be as precise as someone who has a good grasp of of to read and write Chinese but hopefully the meanings have been clearly conveyed. I do not know if I will translate anymore than this since this was mostly just an experiment to see if it was possible. I plan on spending most of my free time learning Korean so I can read The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor since I figure it would be faster for me to learn the language than wait for the translations for that light novel series. If I do manage to learn Korean, people can look forward to my bad translations of that series on here.

So why start a new blog for the translation of just one chapter? Well initially I planned to have the guys at princerevolution host this for me but they haven’t replied to my e-mail and as a long time leecher I understand the pain of waiting for something you really want to read so I want to get my translations out there as fast as possible. Also as a side note, I am not ahead of anyone else in reading The Legend of the Sun Knight, if I read chapter 8, I’ll have a script when I finish reading it and will probably post that here. If I don’t post anything that means I haven’t read any further. Feel free to post what you think about the chapter in the comments.

8 comments on “What this is about

  1. Yujin says:

    Thanks for the translation!

  2. sdfsdf says:

    Yea, thanks for the translation! As you pointed out this does seem a little rough, but it is I enjoyed it. It seems princerevolution is starting to catch up, but Lealynn has not released anything in months. I was starting to despair of seeing any new chapters!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you very much for the translation. Please translate Legendary Moonlight Scupltor aswell.

  4. Farah says:

    Thank you sooo much for translating and i absolutely love the Legendary Moonlight Sculptor, the releases are just so slow i hope you translate that too! Thanks again!

  5. sam says:

    thank you! i’ve been waiting foreverrr, and this was awesome! you must have put a lot of time and effort into this, so thank you so much! 😀

  6. Naavi says:

    Hey thank you very much for the translation.XD

    I have a question,how long do you think it will take to learn read japanese or korean?(self studying)

  7. Anonymous says:

    Ah.. Nice. I appreciate you sharing this, and I look forward o you learning Korean and doing TLMS. :3 if you ever do.

  8. Anonymous says:

    i think the translations nice though.. and yeah im really glad it came out because im nearly dying because of that cliffhanger.. anyway.. i hope u continue :3 hihhihi~ *^*

    *bow *bow

Leave a Reply

